Fruitful Thursday

Day 4…

Why do I feel like I’ve been on this diet for far more than four days?  In both good and bad ways.  I do miss bread and cheese, but I don’t crave it.  I just think sometimes it would be make my meals a tad bit less… blah.

On the other hand, I do feel a little better.  As far as energy goes, today was 100% better than yesterday.  I had some stomach issues, which I imagine is the result of my eating a ton more fruit and vegetables than I’m used to, but other than that, today was a pretty average day.  I don’t even have a picture to post.  Here goes:

Breakfast= Scrambled Eggs with Peppers and Fruit

This morning I totally ordered the same thing I ordered yesterday, but the guy in the cafeteria apparently didn’t hear me when I asked for ham in my eggs, so I just got peppers. Trying to reduce my potato intake, which I miss eating with my eggs in the morning, I got some fresh pineapple, grapes, and berries.  Yum!

Lunch= Fajita Salad and Banana

The cafeteria was serving chicken fajitas today, and so I got mine without the tortilla and dairy. It was basically a very simple chicken fajita salad.  Kind of small, but decent.  For a side, I ate a banana.

Snack= Apple and Almond Butter

So, I discovered almond butter yesterday and it is YUMMY!  Justin’s Pure Almond Butter, which I found at Target, contains only ground almonds and palm oil.  I had a little on an apple for a snack today, and it was just what I needed.  I foresee that going very fast!

Dinner= Leftover Meatballs

So tonight I’d planned to make pork cops and sweet potatoes, but Jonathan had a work thing, which left me to eat dinner alone.  What I really wanted when I got home from work was a bunless burger wrapped in a lettuce leaf, but once I got home, I wasn’t really in the mood to go back out to get one.  I thought of ordering takeout, but couldn’t bring myself to spend the $15 minimum on a bunless burger.  So, I finally gave in and ate the remaining four meatballs in the fridge.  Not much, but it was fine.  I didn’t take a picture of it; in fact, I didn’t even take them out of the Tupperware container we’d refrigerated them in.  So just use your imagination on that one.

Remarks…

I guess I said it all above.  Much more energy than yesterday, and getting used to abstaining from all the unhealthy foods in my life.

This weekend could be interesting.  At home with food at my disposal… I think I can handle it, but it’ll be tough.  To be continued…

 

Leave a Reply

