I’ve Got a Feelin…

Day 8…

Ahhh… Today was pretty darn good… for a Monday. Energy was pretty steady, mood was pretty good, and meals were very tasty. And 100% compliant!  After dinner tonight, Jonathan and I took a 3 1/2 mile walk around the neighborhood, and so now I’m chilling back at home feeling accomplished and full of endorphins. Life is pretty darn good!

Breakfast= Frittata and Salsa

Yesterday I mentioned making frittata with my homemade sausage, sautéed onion, eggs, and shredded potatoes. I cut it in six, and brought it to work. It came out pretty good, although next time I need to do something with the potatoes before pouring the eggs and sausage mixture on top– like baking or toasting a bit in the skillet.  Still it was very satisfying, especially with a spoon of salsa on top!

Lunch= Grilled Chicken Salad 

For lunch today I went to the cafeteria and made a tossed salad with grilled chicken. Nothing fancy.

Snack= Larabar

I got a little hungry in the afternoon, so I reached into my stash of Whole 30 approved Larabars. Today’s flavor was apple pie. It was very tasty and satisfying, and kept me full until dinner, which was the point.

Dinner= Pork Chops, Salad, and Sweet Potato 

I finally remembered to take a picture this time.

image

Tada!! Just a pinch of salt on the sweet potato to bring out the sweetness of the potato and a little lemon juice on the salad, and it was delicious!

Remarks…

Whole 30 is going so great. It’s been just over a week, and I’m really starting to feel the benefits of better energy, less hunger, NO cravings.  I can’t wait to feel the way it’ll feel after 30 days! I shall keep on keeping on!

Leave a Reply

