Special Delivery

Day 11…

Another day done! And I’m still on track. Today was a long day though, and I really thought I’d feel more energy by now. I do sleep better and wake up better, but at the end of the day, I’m still exhausted. Then again, today I worked 11 hours, so I guess I shouldn’t expect it to work miracles.

Breakfast= Banana and Almond Butter

I woke up especially early this morning and started working from my desk at home.  I got hungry, so I ate a banana and some almond butter. A few hours later I went to work. But since it had been hours since the banana, I did like a hobbit and had…

Second Breakfast= Small Frittata Slice

and I’m done with the frittata. Phew!

Lunch= Steak and Potatoes

The cafeteria at work grills up little ribeye steaks, and since they do them on a grill with no butter, oil, etc., they seem to be pretty good for the diet. Today’s was not satisfying. Lots of fat. And the roasted potatoes were kinda burned.  So I didn’t eat much.

Thankfully I had a snack…

Snack= Dried Apple Chips

I know you may think you have the best sister. But you would be wrong because I do. Today I got a surprise package in the mail, and in it contained some yummy Whole 30 snacks…

image

Oh my gosh… I wanted to eat it all! I can’t wait to try the Larabars but for today, I just had a few apple chips.

Dinner= Pecan Crusted Chicken and Green Beans

Tonight I made pecan crusted chicken. Although after one chicken breast, I ran out of pecans… And then I used walnuts. And then I ran out of walnuts. Oh well.

They were a hit! We both loved them dredged in coconut flour, covered in nuts, and baked to perfection. The outside was crunchy, and the inside was juicy.  Even Jonathan said I could make that whenever I wanted!

Remarks…

Well, I made it past the time they said I’d likely fail. Still going strong!  Tomorrow is weigh-in day, so crossing fingers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

