Hump Day!

Day 15…

Well, I’ve made it to the halfway mark.  Happy Hump Day!  Ahhh… after this weekend, today was a piece of cake.  It’s so nice when I plan ahead.  Things are so much simpler.  Today was pretty good on the other fronts, too- not hungry all the time, moderate energy.  Still, it’s nothing like what I thought it would be. I thought I would have enough energy to do some serious workouts.  But I still get tired at the end of the day.  I still have trouble waking up early (although I will say that once I’m up and moving, I’m rarely tired again).  But I still have a little over two weeks to go.  So there’s still time!

I have a pretty boring meal discussion today.  Sorry– It’s been a long day.

Breakfast= Potatoes and Sausage

Ok… I needed a break from eggs.

Lunch= Leftover gumbolaya

Nothing like comfort food for lunch!  Spicy Cajun goodness! Yum!

Snack= Apple chips

I finished the apple chips my sister lovingly sent me last week.  So delicious!!!

Dinner= Minute Steak with Sauteed Onions, Mashed Potatoes, and Salad

I intended to cook bacon wrapped chicken for dinner, but I got home late, so instead I made minute steak with onions.  The last time I made this, I think I did something wrong because it was hard.  This time, I just browned it on both sides, added some water to the skillet, sliced some onions, and let it simmer for about 20 minutes.  I know this goes against the purpose of the MINUTE steak, but I had to make the potatoes.

Mashed potatoes is something I wasn’t quite sure I’d be able to eat without dairy.  I boiled the potatoes and then whipped them with an electric mixer once they were done.  Then I removed about 1 cup of the potato, and added milk and butter for Jonathan.  I just loaded mine with salt, pepper, and a little gravy from the meat.

IMG_2371

The plate looked a little lonely once I put the potatoes and steak on the plate.  So I made some salad.  Dinner was served, and it was delicious!

Remarks…

I’ve come a long way, but I’ve also got a long way to go.  I’m so excited to see final results at the end of Whole 30!  Now off the the gym!

Leave a Reply

