1.5 Gallons

Day 19…

My stomach is grumbling as I write this.  I definitely didn’t eat enough today. But there’s nothing I can do about it for another 30 minutes. My Lenten sacrifice is after-dinner snacking, and although I have slipped once or twice, I think I can make it to midnight.

Today was weigh in day! I’m pleased stoked to report that this week I lost 4 pounds! Total pounds lost since January, 14 pounds.

 

image

Today I also had my first wedding dress fitting. I was so excited to finally try on my dress, and it went on super easily! The seamstress actually has to take in quite a bit all over.  This is awesome news, considering the dress I tried on in the same size only just fit!   I have to say, I really can’t see much of a difference in my size, but when something like this happens, I guess there’s no denying there are results!

Breakfast= Eggs Over Easy, Apple. Almond Butter

i worked from home today and therefore had to make my own breakfast. Since it’s Friday and I can’t eat meat, eggs it was. Again.  I also ate an apple with some almond butter.

Lunch= Tomato Soup

I made my own tomato soup today. For a paleo recipe, it wasn’t half bad! I added a little coconut milk for thickness and got to use my immersion blender!

imageTo me, it tasted a bit like spaghetti sauce, but Jonathan said it tasted like Bertoli but fresher. I’ll take it!

Dinner= Salad, Shrimp, and Baked Potato

Tonight we went to Applebee’s for the first and last time in this neighborhood. Terrible service, and the food was just ok. I had done my research ahead of time to see where I could find something that was both Whole 30 compliant and meatless. I found a blackened tilapia dish on the Applebee’s website and thought I’d hit the jackpot. But when we got there, it was not on the menu. So I kind of made my own hodgepodge meal of side salad (which was tiny), grilled shrimp, and a plain baked potato. Tasty but not filling. Oh well, in the words of Amy Schumer, “Sometimes people are hungry. And it’s ok.”

Remarks…

I’m glad to finally start seeing results, but man am I bored!

Leave a Reply

