Baby’s Back!

Helloooo world!  Again.  Hi again.  Perhaps I’m not familiar to you.  After all, since last we spoke, I’ve gotten this shiny new ring on my left hand, a new name, a nice suntan… AND a new house!  But for all the good changes, there have been some not-so-good changes.  Like, remember the 16 pounds I’d lost by the end of March?  Well, they’re baaaack!

Ok, not all of it, but about half.  “That’s not so bad,” you say. But what if two months ago you got rid of 16 cockroaches, and come July, half of them came back?  Yeeaahh…. I’ve got 8 unwanted cockroaches that I thought I’d said goodbye to for good.

So, I had a fun 3 months getting married, honeymooning, house hunting… but I have a goal, and now it’s time to get back to it.  This blog was a great medium for keeping to my Whole 30 diet- it kept me honest and it kept me on track.  So, as it was then, I will be using this blog for my next journey.

But it’s not a diet this time.  Whole 30 was a great experience, but it’s not sustainable for me.  It meant abstaining from a whole bunch of things I love, and of the foods that were allowed, I only liked a portion of them.  I need something I can stick to for 6 months to a year, because now I’m serious.  So this will be different.  Its a diet I’m creating myself, but I will be using Weight Watchers to stay on track.

You know what’s funny?  I’ve actually had an online Weight Watchers account since January.  Much like some people have a gym membership that they never use, I have a Weight Watchers subscription that I never use. So I’m looking forward to actually putting that to use.

Also, this time I’ll be posting recipes.  Just because.  Maybe I can put some of these on Pinterest for later.

I’ve already got some meals on the stove and in the oven.  So stay tuned for something very, very soon!

Thanks in advance for following me on this journey, for those few friends that will follow me.  You guys are my cheerleaders!  You’ll be my reason for keeping true.  Leave me a message, post me a comment, feel free to ask questions or challenge me… leave me recipes, anything.  I’ll need the encouragement.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

