Exhaustion and Dismay

Guys, this is hard. Part of me wonders how on Earth I was able to do a full Whole 30 in the first place. I have a hard enough time putting together a low-carb, low-calorie menu for a week at a time.  I’ve looked at so many recipes, and there’s either no variety (i.e., all stir fry and Mexican food) or it’s stuff either Jonathan or I don’t like. After adding 4 meals to this week’s, I pretty much gave up.

So it’s been rough. I’m too exhausted with work and the move to put serious effort into meal planning and cooking every day. Yesterday we were so busy I just bought a bag of skillet chicken alfredo.  I focused on portion control, so it ended up not being too many calories, but pasta isn’t the way to go on a weight loss plan.

image

I have my first weigh-in tomorrow, but I’m not optimistic.

Tonight, I did make one of my very favorite paleo dinners, a stir fry with sausage, shrimp, and squash (yellow and zucchini). It’s so incredibly tasty  I make it every other week.image

This was Jonathan’s bowl, although I did have about 1/4 cup of rice in mine as well.

Since I didn’t modify this recipe at all, here it is. Make it. Eat it. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

