It’s been, one week since you looked at me…

Ok, don’t mind the Barenaked Ladies reference in the title.  It’s just there as a tribute to the fact that I successfully made it through my first week on this round of Whole 30!  And it feels good.  And I feel good.  My pants are starting to get loose (today hubs had to tell me to pull them up! ha!), and my hair looks healthier.  My skin doesn’t necessarily look that different, but it may just be because it’s been so incredibly dry here that I’ll need a little more moisturizer for a few more days in a row for me to notice a difference.

This morning, hubs wanted pancakes.  And I made them for him.  I know, I’m a saint.  Just kidding.  It actually wasn’t that torturous.  The worst part for me was remembering that I couldn’t lick my finger after I used it to wipe the spout of the batter bowl!  But I made myself some bacon and scrambled eggs, and it was very good.

I couldn’t figure out what to do for lunch.  I’d run out of most veggies and really only had leftover pulled pork that was compliant with the program.  I also wasn’t very hungry, so I waited until we went grocery shopping, and when we got back, I made myself another pulled pork salad.  It was still very delicious!

For dinner tonight, I made paleo chili, which is basically just regular chili without the beans.  Here’s the recipe. So hearty and full of flavor… I was a huge fan!  Hubs wanted cornbread, so I made him some of that as well, but none for me!  And, as with the pancakes this morning, it really wasn’t a big deal!

chili

Again, the cornbread wasn’t for me, but I tried to take a few pics of my chili bowl and it just didn’t look as nice!

I have a feeling this week is going to be hard.  It’s not that I don’t think I can do it, but I’m hoping that I don’t get bored.  Sometimes I think to myself that in the end this won’t make a huge difference. I’ve done this diet before.  And I lost weight, and then gained it back.  I’m hoping I can keep up the spirit so that in the end, it’s worth it.  I’m worth it.

Leave a Reply

