Compliant Pizza

This week I dressed up my breakfast frittata. I didn’t know pepperoni was compliant, but I read the ingredients and it turns out it is! I could have cried! So I pan fried up some pepperoni, turkey sausage, and bell peppers, threw in some eggs, topped with some sliced tomatoes and oregano, and made a frittata pizza. So far, pretty delicious! 


So that was breakfast today. Lunch was leftover chili. And dinner was a stir fry I’ve made many many times, with shrimp, sausage, squash, peppers, and onions. 


I’ll admit, the sausage I used wasn’t 100% compliant, so I also used some Applegate hotdogs (the little guys in that picture). They’re all beef, all natural, and quite possibly the least tasty compliant food I’ve ever put in my mouth! Maybe topping some with chili might be okay, but in this dish it was a mistake. Oh well, live and learn!

I feel pretty much the same as yesterday- still not super enthused about working out, but I’m trying.  I may attempt a gym this week.  I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

