Boring Day

I think we’ve entered the boring days.  Not much to report anymore– the newness of the plan is wearing off, but I’m not exactly seeing a major difference yet. Welcome to Day 9.

I’ll skip the breakfast and lunch– nothing new there. For dinner, I grilled some chicken (inside… on my Cuisinart griddler), baked some potatoes (sweet for me, white for hubs), and microwaved some steam-in-a bag asparagus.  I then topped the chicken with some chopped tomatoes and basil in a teaspoon of olive oil and some salt and pepper.  The asparagus was, well, I guess the most that can be expected from frozen steamed asparagus… kind of slimy and stringy!  I guess I need to learn how to roast fresh asparagus!  Or maybe next time I’ll just wrap it in bacon. That fixes everything, right?

Bruschetta Chicken.JPG

Anyway, most of it was scrumptious!!  The sweet potato was actually huge. That’s only half of it!

Tomorrow I may be eating out, so it’ll be interesting to see how that goes. I know I can do it, but it has been said that I’m most likely to quit the diet on day 10 or 11.  I’ll just have to prove them wrong!

Leave a Reply

