Livin’ on a Prayer

Oooooohhhh I’m halfway there! 

Yessiree! It’s Day 15. I’m at the top of the peak and now I’m praying it’s a smooth glide down!

I was off today for MLK Day, and for the first time in a long time I went shopping. I just realized that I think I bought 100% of my Christmas gifts online this year, so it had been a while since I’d actually walked into a brick-and-mortar store (I guess I’m part of what will eventually lead to the end of the physical store. I’m strengthening the Amazon empire, I suppose).  Apart from grocery stores, that is!

Anyway, I ended up with a Le Creuset serving platter and a Breville toaster oven, which was a long time coming! I realized that I rarely spend money on the things normal women shop for– like high-end clothes, shoes, haircuts, etc., but I do spend a lot of time in the kitchen, so I treated myself to a toaster oven! 


Tada! I can’t wait to use it! (It’s on in this pic because the instructions said to turn it on for a few minutes prior to first use.

Once again, meals today were a breeze! I made another hash and egg breakfast like yesterday, except like I said, I made my eggs over- easy today and enjoyed it so much better!

For lunch, I basically had the contents of a hamburger in salad form. Sooo good, and I got to use some more of my homemade mayo!


Since I was off today, I had lots of time to make dinner, so I made my grandmother’s roast. It’s basically a pot roast stuffed with garlic and green onion, but it’s so good! And it was very good!  I also made mashed potatoes (with ghee and coconut milk!) and green beans. So delicious and 100% compliant! I was so excited, I forgot to take a picture until after I’d dug in! Sorry!


I’d even made a spoon crater for the gravy in the potatoes, but alas…

Tomorrow I start the gym! I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

