Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing

Alright, I missed a day of posting, but I was just so tired last night when I got home that I went straight to bed.  Yesterday was a little rough. When I got off work I knew that I hadn’t eaten enough for lunch. I only had some leftover chicken fajitas on lettuce with some salsa. Sounds sufficient, but it was only about 1/2 serving because that’s all that was left.

I knew I needed to start going to the gym, but I had a headache, so I stopped at a Starbucks on the way and ordered an iced coffee with coconut milk from the drive thru. As I got back on the road, I took a sip and then almost spat it out! They put sugar in it! I didn’t ask for sugar, but sugar is what I got. So I went to the gym with a headache. Needless to say, it didn’t go well. I did cardio for about 15 minutes on an elliptical (1.2 miles and 150 calories).  That’s about all I could do with the headache I had.

For dinner, I met some friends at Grub Burger Bar and got a bunless burger– add bacon and add a fried egg. And omg that was the best decision I made all day…


I know I posted this on Instagram yesterday, but it was just perfection! Yum!

So, I have to admit, I screwed up yesterday. And it totally wasn’t my fault! I was duped!! I went to Target and found an entire section of Bare snacks! I love the cinnamon apple chips and they’re totally Whole 30 approps. Just dried apples and cinnamon. They didn’t have cinnamon apple chips, but something else caught my eye– coconut chips! I excitedly turned the bag over and searched for the ingredients. I saw a small line of text that said “contains tree nuts (coconut). That was all that it said under the nutrition label! So I bought it.

After choir rehearsal last night I popped open the bag and ate a few coconut chips. Omg! It was so good. I was surprised how sweet dried coconut could be! Almost too sweet…

At a stop light I flipped over the bag again and read in big italics on the other side of the nutrition facts table “coconut, cane sugar…” 

NOOOOO!!! How can you call yourself Bare and then put added sugar in your food?!?! 

So I ate a little sugar. Not a lot, but not a little either. Moral of he story- read the whole bag, not just what you think might be the list of ingredients!

Tonight I made squoodles with peppers and tomatoes, turkey Italian sausage, and salad. Wasn’t my favorite, but hubs thought it was good, so I’m happy!


Also… I went to the gym today and it was much better! I actually did a lot of arm exercises that felt really really good but I know I’ll be really really sore tomorrow.

Just like I like it!

Leave a Reply

